Saving Lives Together


The Vulnerable Road Users Advisory Group (VRUAG) meets quarterly and provides important feedback to the Road Safety Commission about the specific needs of people who ride or walk.

The group currently consists of representatives of peak bodies or organisations for motorcycling, cycling, people with special needs, pedestrians, and seniors.

While the Road Safety Commission facilitates VRUAG, the meetings are also attended by the following State government departments:  Main Roads WA, Department of Transport, WA Local Government Association, WA Police, Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage.

The RAC and Australia Post (motorcyclists) are also part of the group.

The VRUAG facilitates a two-way conversation between the group and the community, with members expected to feed back important road safety information to their networks.

Acknowledgement of Country

The Government of Western Australia acknowledges the traditional custodians throughout Western Australia and their continuing connection to the land, waters and community.
We pay our respects to all members of the Aboriginal communities and their cultures; and to Elders both past and present.

The Road Safety Commission is a portfolio within WA Police Force. It reports to the Minister for Road Safety, Hon. Michelle Roberts MLA.